Mr. Benjamin J. Yambao

Mr. Yambao is a certified public accountant and professional banker who has held a key position at the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas and served as President of the Manila Banking Corporation and the Chamber of Thrift Banks.

Helena Agnes S. Valderrama, Ph.D.

Dr. Valderrama is a professor of the Cesar E. A. Virata School of Business of the University of the Philippines (UP) Diliman. She earned her Master’s Degree in Technology Policy and Management from the University of Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia, and her Ph.D. in Business Administration from UP.

Atty. Emmanuel L. Caparas

Graduating at the top rung of the UP Law Class of 1985, Atty. Caparas was a research attorney in the 1986 Philippine Constitutional Commission. He put his law practice on hold to build a successful IT business before serving as Head of the Supreme Court’s Management Information Systems Office and as Chair of the Court Technology Department of the Philippine Judicial Academy.

Ma. Cecilia G. Soriano, Ph.D.

A Finance Undersecretary during the Ramos Administration, Dr. Soriano was seconded to the World Bank and conducted studies on the water industry for the World Bank, the Asian Development Bank (ADB), the Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID), and the United States Agency for International Development (USAID). She has a Ph.D. in Economics from the University of California, Berkeley.

Arch. Gerardo A. I. Esquivel, Chairman

Arch. Esquivel already owned a successful construction business before he was persuaded to join public service and help run MWSS. An Architecture graduate from UP, he is currently the Administrator of MWSS and serves as the acting Chairman of the Board of Trustees.

Atty. Raoul C. Creencia

The current Government Corporate Counsel, Atty. Creencia was already an accomplished private lawyer for over 14 years before entering government service in 2010. Upon his appointment to the Office of the Government Corporate Counsel, he immediately embarked on a back to basics approach guided by his ABC Formula of Able Lawyers, Better Service and Clearer Rules.

Fr. Jose Ramon T. Villarin, SJ**

President of the Ateneo de Manila University and an international expert on climate change, Fr. Jett, as he is more commonly known, was part of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, a team of scientists who won the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize together with former US Vice President Al Gore. He has a Ph.D. on Atmospheric Sciences from the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Olivia La’O Castillo **    


GCC Ireneo M. Galicia **    


* Pictured From left to right.
** Not in the photo