On 01 August 2022, the MWSS Regulatory Office (RO) recognized the top Local Government Units (LGU) within the Concession Areas with outstanding desludging availment rate from 1997 to 2021 through the “Gawad para sa 25 Kaagapay sa Kalusugan at Kapaligiran sa 25 Taon ng MWSS RO.” The awarding ceremony was held during the Office’s Stakeholders’ Assembly at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City.

In his message during the ceremony, MWSS RO Deputy Administrator for Customer Service Regulation Mr. Lee Robert M. Britanico thanked the LGUs for their invaluable support for the sanitation programs of the MWSS RO and the Concessionaires. He also emphasized the importance of having our septic tanks desludged regularly to maintain the health and safety of the public, to protect our water resources, and to preserve the environment for the benefit of our future generations.

Below are the 25 barangays and three cities within the East and West Concession Areas that were given citation:

Top 25 Awardees – Barangays:
1. 668, Manila City
2. Pamplona 3, Las Piñas City
3. Merville, Parañaque City
4. 832, Manila City
5. BF Homes, Parañaque City
6. Carsadang Bago 2, Imus City
7. Tatalon, Quezon City
8. Lawang Bato, Valenzuela City
9. 171, Caloocan City
10. Pulang Lupa 1, Las Piñas City
11. Pulang Lupa 2, Las Piñas City
12. Punturin, Valenzuela City
13. 98, Manila City
14. Pamplona 1, Las Piñas City
15. Moonwalk, Parañaque City
16. Pilar, Las Piñas City
17. South Cembo, Makati City
18. 174, Caloocan City
19. Marulas, Valenzuela City
20. Kasilawan, Makati City
21. Talon 5, Las Piñas City
22. Ugong, Valenzuela City
23. Immaculate Concepcion, Quezon City
24. 183, Pasay City
25. North Fairview, Quezon City

Top 3 Awardees – City/Municipality:
1. Makati City
2. Parañaque City
3. Las Piñas City

Protect your health and environment through septage management.